digtal fings


hey folks, hope you’re all keeping well n keeping warm!

"Circle of Life" doodles & photoshop
“Circle of Life” doodles & photoshop



I’ve just been looking through some pics from last year on my computer, and thought I’d share with you some of my digital doings.

digital collage - this looks familiar from somewhere..!
digital collage – this looks familiar from somewhere..!

For about 10 years, pretty much all the art I made was based in the digital world.


"Golden London", photos and doodles
“Golden London”, photos and doodles

Having a small space in which to play was the reason I got started like this – it’s pretty much impossible to make an actual mess – you can’t spill pixels on the carpet and get in trouble with the grown ups for a start!
"Abstraction" Photos n Photoshop
“Abstraction” Photos n Photoshop

I became entranced, as I learnt new skills I was seduced by the squillions of options, and I poured my spare hours into learning more and more.
"Digital Pond Life", doodles in photoshoppery
“Digital Pond Life”, doodles in photoshoppery

While I still enjoy a good dabble, the world of inks and paints and stained hands (and, ahem, carpets… shh don’t tell!) and all that has, for now, won my heart.

Who knows what comes next! šŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “digtal fings

  1. I could well be the last blogger without Photoshop skills and will probably remain so (you can’t teach an old dog new clicks). Like you I am enchanted by working with the sensuality of messy materials although I am blown away by the digital brilliance I see from so many on line, including you Eph. – fantastic work…

    Like

  2. Hello blogging friend – I understand that the last thing you need right now is dealing with an award and all that comes with it. However, I am still nominating you for ‘The Very Inspiring Blog Award’ so expect some visitors. No pressure, just want folks to know that you are here and very worth reading. See my latest Award blog for details. Hope all is going well – cheers, John

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.